Centre Morrin Sidebar

« All Events

Book Quest (3-7): Worm Loves Worm

Once again, Book Quest is back for the summer! In partnership with the TD Summer Reading Club, this literacy program fosters children’s love of reading by providing fun, interactive activities throughout the summer season.

Details

Date:
August 7, 2021
Time:
09:30 - 10:15
Event Category :

For this Saturday, August 7, we have a wonderful story about love and tolerance. Worm Loves Worm by J. J. Austrian and illustrated by Mike Curato is a sweet tale explaining how gender and stereotypes should never stop people from loving each other. The game of the week will be all about fashion: what would YOU wear if you ever got invited to a wedding? And last but not least, the kids will craft beautiful rings to share with family and friends.

The Morrin Centre’s summer reading program for children ages 3 to 7 will take place every Saturday morning from 9:30 to 10:15 a.m., starting July 10 and ending August 28.  Each activity begins with the reading of a story followed by a craft inspired by the week’s theme. All sessions are free and will take place on Zoom. 

For more information, you may reach out to Estelle Nicolas, Summer Reading Program Coordinator, at bookquest@morrin.org.

Centre Morrin Sidebar

« Tous les Événements

Book Quest (3-7) : Worm Loves Worm

Une fois de plus, Book Quest est de retour pour l’été! En partenariat avec le Club de lecture TD, ce programme de littératie fait naître en chaque enfant l’amour de la lecture à travers différentes activités amusantes et interactives.

Détails

Date :
7 août 2021
Heure :
09:30 - 10:15
Catégorie d’évènement :

Pour ce samedi 7 août, nous avons une magnifique histoire sur l’amour et la tolérance. Worm Loves Worm, de J. J. Austrian et illustré par Mike Curato, est un joli conte expliquant pourquoi les stéréotypes ne devraient jamais empêcher les gens de s’aimer. Le jeu de cette semaine sera centré autour de la mode : qu’est-ce que TU porterais si tu étais invité.e à un mariage? Finalement, les enfants pourront bricoler de magnifiques bagues à partager en famille et avec des amis.

Le programme de lecture estival du Morrin Centre pour les enfants de 3 à 7 ans se tiendra chaque samedi matin de 9h30 à 10h15, entre le 10 juillet et le 28 août. Chaque activité commencera avec la lecture d’une histoire, suivie d’un bricolage inspiré du thème de la semaine. Toutes les séances sont gratuites et auront lieu sur Zoom. 

Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez communiquer avec Estelle Nicolas, coordonnatrice au programme de lecture estival, à l’adresse bookquest@morrin.org.