Magic Book QuestBook Quest 2016

Go on a journey with books!

 

Book Quest, our English summer reading club for children, is celebrating its 12th anniversary! This year’s Magic Book Quest offers children ages 5 to 12 the opportunity to explore the theme of transportation by reading magazines, comic books and short novels, as well as participating in bi-monthly activities.

Activities will take place on Saturdays from 10:30 to 11:30 a.m. at the Morrin Centre library, and include listening to animated tales about trains, planes and automobiles, crafting colourful hot air balloons and building the fastest cardboard car.

Magic Book Quest participants will also receive a reading passport in which they will write down one key word for each book they read during the summer. Assembling these key words, we will collectively write a Magic Book and read it to family and friends at the closing party to be held on August 20. Unlike most vehicles, the Magic Book has the potential to carry children and adults absolutely anywhere!

All Book Quest activities are free. Sign up by clicking on the links below!

For more information, please contact us at library@morrin.org

 

Launch Party – Saturday, June 18 at 10 :30 to 11:30 a.m.

Activity – Saturday, July 9 at 10 :30 to 11:30 a.m.

Activity – Saturday, July 23 at 10 :30 to 11:30 a.m.

Activity – Saturday, August 6 at 10 :30 to 11:30 a.m.

Closing Party – Saturday, August 20 at 10 :30 to 11:30 a.m.

 

View last year’s Book Quest page (2015)

 

Partners

DeSerres
encadrements

Book Quest magiqueBook Quest 2016

Laisse les livres te transporter !

 

Book Quest, notre club de lecture estival de langue anglaise, souligne son 12e anniversaire ! Cette année, le Book Quest magique offre aux enfants âgés de 5 à 12 ans l’opportunité d’explorer le thème des modes de transport en lisant des magazines, des bandes dessinées et de courts romans, ainsi qu’en participant à des activités bimensuelles.

Les activités se tiendront les samedis à 10 h 30, dans la bibliothèque du Morrin Centre. À l’agenda, des contes animés sur les trains et les avions, le bricolage de montgolfières colorées et l’assemblage d’un automobile de course en carton.

Les participants et participantes du Book Quest magique recevront aussi un passeport de lecture, dans lequel ils ou elles écriront un mot-clé pour chaque livre lu pendant l’été. En assemblant ces mots-clés, le Livre magique prendra forme. Il sera lu à la famille et aux amis lors de la fête de clôture de Book Quest le 20 août. Encore plus que les trains, les avions, les voitures et les montgolfières, le Livre magique a le potentiel de transporter enfants et adultes n’importe où dans l’univers !

Toutes les activités du Book Quest sont gratuites. Pour vous inscrire, cliquez sur les liens ci-dessous !

Pour plus d’information, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l’adresse library@morrin.org

 

Fête de lancement – samedi 18 juin de 10h30 à 11h30

Activité – samedi 9 juillet de 10h30 à 11h30

Activité – samedi 23 juillet de 10h30 à 11h30

Activité – samedi 6 août de 10h30 à 11h30

Fête de clôture – samedi 20 août de 10h30 à 11h30

 

Consultez la page de Book Quest 2015

 

Partenaires

DeSerres
encadrements